What’s Been Going On: University Part X


These little posts about my Uni life are the only sort of traditional blogging that I’ve done. It’s usually reviews or something else but, as you can see, I’ve only done about 10 or so posts in which I actually talk about my life.

And It’s been a while.

This is part 10, my first Uni post since the day before my Birthday and I’m glad I left it this long because it was something that didn’t need a schedule. Well, It’s not like I haven’t been busy too.

So, I’ve done a few things since the last time. The biggest and perhaps most exciting change is that my other blog for Yahoo UK TV has gotten great attention meaning that they’re now going to pay me. I couldn’t be more excited about it.

https://redflost.wordpress.com/2016/03/25/the-most-exciting-news/

It was indeed my Birthday. 22 and I had a relaxed time with my fiance and my family. This was followed by a trip to the cinema to see Zootropolis, which was amazing and I even went to see it a second time, as I did with the brilliant 10 Cloverfield Lane.

Speaking of birthdays, my fiance’s little sister turned 2 and I spent the day with them and had a little party for her with many great nibbles and much cake. It’s been an honour to watch her grow up. 
Shortly after my Birthday I went to a wedding fayre and re-arranged my Ventnor bedroom, getting rid of tons, being ruthless ready to move back in June. It felt cathartic to get rid of it all but I still have stuff I don’t need yet love.

I spent my time blogging, organising online accounts ready to become a professional blogger, watching Films at the cinema and catching up on old favourites and new joys. I got back into The Ricky Gervais Show podcasts/audiobooks which I’ve listened to all the way through many times and this was the first time in a good while.

They’re fantastic to listen to when walking or on the bus and I slipped back into that groove easily.

I also binge watched Peep Show for the first time and thoroughly loved it. After binging Would I Lie To You and that I might be on a David Mitchell kick.

The Walking Dead wrapped up, which I talk about a lot on my Yahoo blog.

http://benhomestvblogger.tumblr.com/

I know that I’ve also been lax on my Creative Writing but I’ve been putting a little more focus onto my Yahoo blog. I promise to continue to write when I feel like sitting down and doing it. I don’t want it to feel like a chore so I will just let it happen naturally.

In terms of actual Uni stuff, my FMP group and I just recently finished filming our short Film, ‘The Gloaming’ in a really lovely old manor in the New Forest. We had great actors and it was a great time. Though none of us were perfect on camera or lighting, we enjoyed the experience and I very much look forward to the editing process. 
Particularly as I was able to get licencing for a song for the Film as well as find a great score for it.

Now, I’ve just been relaxing, celebrating birthdays and catching up on stuff. I look forward to going back to Southampton celebrating another birthday with food and enjoying my last few weeks at Uni and in Southampton with editing.

On the 23rd, we’re going to London for a day trip, but I’ll get to that later.

So, yeah, that’s it really. I think I covered most of what I’ve been doing for the last month.

How have you been?

Leave a Reply

