The Most Exciting News

For the last couple of months, I’ve been writing as an Independent Blogger, writing for Yahoo Celeb about TV. It’s been a wonderful experience and alongside this blog, they’ve been really great for me.

Yesterday I received an e-mail from the woman who recruited me, telling me that my (Yahoo) blog has been very successful, getting 57K content views for my post about an episode of Buffy. She goes on to say that she is pleased to tell me that I am the first Yahoo Celebrity blogger that they can start paying.

I was elated when I read that line and I’ve read it over and over again. Starting this little ol’ blog here on WordPress has gotten me to a paid job for Yahoo. I can’t believe it.

I get paid for two posts a week, it won’t be starting immediately as there are a lot of bits I have to sort out, but I’m so incredibly excited because I love to blog.

Thank you to everyone for supporting me and my posts. I couldn’t have done it without you 🙂

Here is that very Yahoo blog – http://benhomestvblogger.tumblr.com/

Please look, enjoy and share, like or follow 🙂

UK_Blogger_Network_Contributor_300x80_v3

3 thoughts on “The Most Exciting News

  1. Pingback: What’s Been Going On: University Part X | redflost

Leave a Reply

