Life, Uh…

Amy and I

Ask me this time last year, what would I be doing 12 months from now, I couldn’t tell you. Things have a way of going in unforeseen directions. This time last year, I couldn’t have told you what my life would be like in a year.

In 2015, I got engaged. My girlfriend proposed to me in Epcot, whilst we were on Holiday, and it was a shock, but a truly wonderful moment. I had no idea that would be happening 12 months ago. Now I have my future with her as something solid to look forward to. Amongst the worries of life, a family is not something I have to search for.

Also, there’s this very blog. The thing that has allowed me to pour out my opinions, views and personality onto the page, in a way that I’ve never expressed before. In just 6 months I’ve had some wonderful responses from different people, both followers, and even some industry types that have made way for possible opportunities that could prove hugely prosperous.

12 months ago, I would never have guessed that I would’ve started a blog, let alone had it gotten me further than Uni has in 3 years.

In 6 months, I’ll be leaving uni, with none of the experience that I want as a writer, but with a different future ahead of me. With my girlfriend we’ll be going into a new house, and starting our life. It’ll my first time out of some form of education for about 17 years. That’s a big deal.

12 months ago, I don’t think I was thinking about that stuff yet. I thought simply, that’s an issue for future me. Thanks past me, I think I’ve got this one.

Leave a Reply

