Favourite Movie/TV music moment #2 – Kingsman: The Secret Service – Church scene

This post may contain spoilers for the film

The film is filled with great humour, knowing references to spy films and some wonderful action set pieces. The best ones are set to songs in incredible ways and as a lover of the use of music in Films and TV, this specific scene is the best I’ve ever witnessed. When I first saw it, I was left breathless and adrenaline filled, every time I’ve watched it since has been a goosebump inducing affair and I consider this to be my favourite action fight/scene of all time. The use of Lynyrd Skynyrds ‘Free Bird’ is a genius move and gives the fight a visceral backbreaking (literally) edge. The fight is the best choreographed fight I’ve ever seen and is stunningly realised by the camera, as it zooms in and around the action, more a part of it, than beside it.

The film has many other fantastic scenes, set to music or not, but this is the one that left me with a massive imprint in my mind, desperate to watch it again and again.

Kingsman: The Secret Service (2015)

Kingsman: The Secret Service (2015)

Source: https://vimeo.com/126791023

Leave a Reply

